Parish Council

What is the Parish Council?

The Parish Council is the governing and administrative body of the Parish which manages and oversees all operations of our churches, community, and school, under the guidance of the Proestameno/Dean. The duties of the Parish Council include administering the Parish’s practical matters, managing the Parish’s business operations, and overseeing the community’s fund raising activities in a manner which fulfills the goals and needs of the Parish and its parishioners. The Parish Council operates in compliance with the Uniform Parish Regulations of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America.


Our Parish Council consist of thirty (30) members. Ten (10) Parish Council members are elected each year to serve a three (3) year term.

Election of Parish Council Members

Members of the Parish Council are elected by parishioners in good standing of the Parish in accordance with the Regulations and the Parish Bylaws. The election of the members of the Parish Council shall be held no earlier than the first Sunday in November, and no later than the second Sunday in December.

A candidate for the Parish Council must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age and a parishioner in good standing of the Parish for at least one (1) year immediately preceding the date of the election and must live his or her life in accordance with the Faith and canons of the Church. The Priest determines whether the Parishioners are in canonical and financial good standing as specified in Article 18, Sections 1 through 3 of the Uniform Parish Regulations.


Our Parish Council convenes for meetings at least once a month, or as deemed necessary by the President of the Parish Council. The Executive Board and the Proestameno/Dean also convene for a separate meeting per month.




Rev. Fr. John Antonopoulos
Fr. Anastasios Pourakis
Fr. Vasilios Louros
Fr. Nicholas Paros